Pastor Adam Westrich

Rev. Adam Westrich

Senior Pastor

Welcome to First Church!  Please let me know how I can help you on your faith journey.

Pastor Adam Westrich came to lead First United Church of Christ in mid-2021.  Prior to arriving at First Church, Rev. Westrich was the pastor for five years at St. Paul’s UCC in Ellsworth, WI.  Rev. Westrich graduated from UW-River Falls and from Bethel Seminary in St. Paul, MN.   He is married to JaNae and they have three school age children.  Rev. Westrich is passionate about his relationship with Jesus and wants to make sure everyone is equally blessed with their own relationship to help them navigate the tribulations of life (and the smooth sailing) on their way to eternal salvation.

Pictured below are the current members of the Executive Council.  They meet once a month, on the Third Thursday at 5:30 p.m.*  If you would like to communicate directly with them, please send an email to:  Keep up to date on what’s happening with the council here.

Church Council Members

Executive Council members pictured above (Left to Right):

Front row – Chris Maki (Outreach), Dave Rentmeester (Building & Grounds), Sharon Lindow (Membership), Tina Truttmann (President)

Back Row – Sandi Van Sistine (Christian Education), Pat Truttmann (Treasurer), Connie Meyer (Secretary), Rev. Adam Westrich, and Dave Thaldorf (Music & Worship)

See below for church committees & their members.  (If your are interested in serving or if your name is not listed and should be, please contact the council at:  

Stewardship Committee

Stewardship Committee Members:  Tom Karman, Pat Truttmann, Michael Wickman, Ken Wirtz, Lori Wirtz, and staff members--Lori Burroughts, Barb Meyer, and Rev. Adam Westrich (ex officio)

Marketing Committee

Marketing Committee Members: Lori Burroughs, Connie Meyer, Sandi Van Sistine, Tammie Zelhofer, and Rev. Adam Westrich (ex officio)

Pastor Parish Committee

Pastor Parish Committee Members:  Barb Brenkus, Mike Meyer, Karen Mundt, and Rev. Adam Westrich (ex officio)

Human Resources Committee

Human Resources Committee Members: Connie Meyer, Kristen Moreland, Rev. Adam Westrich (ex officio), and one vacant seat

Friends Who Care

Denise Larson, Jeanne Van Den Elzen, Vern Kasten, Pat Wayte

*Monthly Council minutes and associated reports are placed in a binder in the top drawer of the usher’s nook after they are approved.